WoW Thoughts

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Grinding it Out: Champion’s Seals, Tundra Mammoth

leave a comment »

It seems that I have an obsession with having *something* to play WoW repetitively to achieve.

I like bringing utility to groups I play with, so I’ve been working on getting the Mounted Argent Squire ever since I heard about it before 3.2 came out. (I got to the Argent Tournament long after 3.1 dropped, so I wasn’t as ahead as the rest of the world.) I finally got it on Tuesday… only to realize that the squire does not do repair. Nor does he do anything for the group/party members. And can only be pulled out every 4 hours.

Okay, so that’s not what I was looking for. What I *really* wanted was the Traveller’s Tundra Mammoth. And after reputation discounts, he should only be 16,000 gold! What a steal!

Wait. I have 1000 gold. That’s not more than 16,000. Crap!

So now I’m doing the daily Argent Tournament quests (200g a day), daily gem transmute — I usually pick a random one with cheap mats, then get an expensive cut of it — with a profit of about 200g/day, and planning to do some grinding this weekend.

I’ve picked up 2000 gold since Tuesday, though I expect that rate to slow somewhat as I’m not emptying as much stuff out of my bank. I guess that’s about 500g/day, and at that rate, I could expect to purchase the mount in a month.

What is it about me that makes me need to obsessively grind for things? :p

Other items that are ridiculously expensive that I have a desire for:
* Mekengineer’s Chopper
* Darkmoon Card of Greatness

So, in total, that’s probably 40k gold I need to make. Something tells me I should be looking into a more profitable profession than Alchemy… (time to get an alt to a higher level, I guess).

Written by wowthoughts

September 18, 2009 at 3:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

